Mushfiqur, Liton return for New Zealand series

PBC News:  In a few days, Bangladesh will play a five-match T20 series against New Zealand at home. Bangladesh team for the upcoming series has been announced.
The BCB announced the 19-member squad on Thursday afternoon. Mushfiqur Rahim has returned to this team. The experienced batsman could not play in the previous series due to family reasons and quarantine complications.
Leg-spinners Aminul Islam Biplob and Liton Das have returned with Mushfiqur. Neither of them could play against Australia due to family reasons.
Liton, after initially being ruled out of the first to T20Is in Zimbabwe due to a thigh injury, had eventually returned home early from the tour to attend to a sick family member and ended up missing the Australia rubber that the hosts won 4-1.
The first of the five-match T20 series between Bangladesh and New Zealand will be played on September 1 while the next four matches are on September 3, 5, 8 and 10 respectively. All matches will be played at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur.
The two teams have played only one T20 in Mirpur.
On Friday, two New Zealand cricketers will arrive in Bangladesh. The rest will arrive in Dhaka on August 24.

Mahmudullah (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Kumer Das, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Afif Hossain, Naim Sheikh, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shaif Uddin, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Nasum Ahmed

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

PBC news
Reset Password
Shopping cart