Election in 25 municipalities to held on Dec -27

Elections to 25 municipalities will be held on December 27 under the first phase. The Election Commission announced the schedule on Sunday, according its senior secretary Md Alamgir Hossain.

“Under the first phase, elections will be held to 25 municipalities on December 28. Whole voting process will be held by Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs),” he said.

Earlier, on Thursday the EC said that documents for holding elections to 25 municipalities were placed before it. It was then hinted that first phase elections schedule would be announced either on November 17 or 25.

According to the EC, there are 329 municipalities in the country. Of them, 259 municipalities are eligible for holding elections.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply

      PBC news
      Reset Password
      Shopping cart